LSA 2020 Winners!

Want To Know Which Of Your Favorites Won?

LSA 2020 Winners!
LSA 2020

In LSA’s efforts to ensure the safety of the nominees, juries, auditors and organizers, this was the first time in the nineteen year history of the body that the entire judging and awarding process was conducted online.

We have listed the four categories and winners to whom the awards were presented. The categories include Film, Television, Fashion and Music.


Best Film: Laal Kabootar
Best Director Film: Kamal Khan for Laal Kabootar
Best Film Actor- Viewer’s Choice: Ahmed Ali Akbar for Laal Kabootar
Best Film Actress- Viewer’s Choice: Mahira Khan for Superstar
Best Film Actor Critics: Rashid Farooqui for Laal Kabootar
Best Film Actress Critics: Mahira Khan for Superstar

LSA 2020


Best TV Play: Mere Paas Tum Ho
Best Play Director: Kashif Nisar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
Best Play Writer: Faiza Iftikhar for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
Best TV Actor – Critics: Zahid Ahmed for Ishq Zah e Naseeb
Best TV Actress – Critics: Iqra Aziz for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
Best TV Actor - Viewer’s Choice: Imran Ashraf for Ranjha Ranjha Kardi
Best TV Actress -Viewer’s Choice: Yumna Zaidi for Inkaar
Best Emerging Talent TV: Shees Gul for Meray Paas Tum Ho

LSA 2020


Model of the Year – Male: Hasnain Lehri
Model of the Year – Female: Zara Abid (posthumous)
Achievement in Fashion Design – Pret: Generation
Achievement in Fashion Design: Luxury Pret Sana Safinaz
Achievement in Fashion Design: Bridal Couture Sana Safinaz
Best Menswear Designer: Ismail Farid
Best Fashion Photographer: Shahbaz Shazi
Best Makeup and Hair Artist: Saima Bargfrede
Best Emerging Talent- Fashion: Sachal Afzal for Male Model


Best Song: Raavi by Sajjad Ali from Raavi
Singer of the Year: Hadia Hashmi - Bol Hu
Best Emerging Talent Big Foot Music: Hamad Khan and Sohaib Lari
Best Playback Singer: Ali Tariq for Behka Na from Parey Hut Lo
Best Original Sound Track: Ranjha Ranjha Kardi by JB Sisters/Rahma Ali Composed and Produced by Sami Khan

Two Lifetime Achievement Awards were announced as well. 

tapu javeri

The Lifetime Achievement Award in Fashion was awarded to photojournalist and photographer Tapu Javeri.

anwar maqsood

Anwar Maqsood, legendary writer and host, was honored with the Unilever Chairman’s Lifetime Achievement Award.

Follow HNH Style on FacebookTwitter, and Instagram for more updates.